SCTP International Team Competes at Junior World Championship Selection

Four members of the SCTP 2020 International Team persuasively made the transition to the USA Shooting (USAS) National Junior and Junior Development Team as a result of their performance at the USAS Junior World Championship Selection in Kerrville, TX last week.

Tristan Schroder (MI) and Sydney Krieger (AZ) earned positions on the National Junior Trap Team and will have the opportunity to compete at both the Kazakhstan World Cup and the Junior World Championships in Peru this fall. Joining their trap teammates are skeet athletes Jordan Sapp (AZ) and Madeline Corbin (WI). Sapp claimed a spot on the Men’s National Junior Skeet Team and will travel to both Kazakhstan and Peru; Corbin will have the chance to compete at the Junior World Championships in Peru as a member of the Women’s National Development Skeet Team.

Perhaps Jordan Sapp sums it up best, “It’s a dream come true. Five years ago, this was only a dream and now it’s a reality. It’s exhilarating.”

“I could not be prouder of the performances these athletes gave this past week. They came with a game plan and they stuck to their plan. All the hard work they did in the off season really showed in their performance,” said SCTP International Team Head Coach Terri Dewitt.

As the official youth feeder program for USA Shooting, the SCTP selects its International Team members off of performances in Bunker Trap and International Skeet at the National Championships each July. International Team Members have the opportunity to attend several camps and competitions lead by Coach Dewitt. Make sure you and your team are registered with the SCTP to take advantage of this incredible opportunity!

Congratulations to the newest USA Shooting National Junior Team members!

Junior Men’s medalists, left to right: Jack Nelson (silver), Grayson Davey (gold), Tristan Schroder (bronze)

2020 SCTP trap athletes Logan Samson, Aiko Coloso, Taylor Dale, and Tristan Schroder

Junior Women’s trap finalists, left to right: Bethany High, Faith Pendergrass, Sydney Krieger, Ryann Phillips, Carey Garrison, Tylar Gantt

Women’s Skeet National Development Team, left to right: Alishia Fayth Lane, Madeline Corbin
2020 SCTP skeet athletes left to right: Jordan Sapp, Preston Bailey, Joshua Corbin

© 2020 - Scholastic Shooting Sports Foundation. All Rights Reserved. Website by Venomous Design