Members of SCTP/USAS National Team Named

The Scholastic Clay Target Program (SCTP) in conjunction with USA Shooting (USAS) are proud to announce the inaugural members of the 2018 Scholastic Clay Target Program / USA Shooting National Team! This newly formed team is comprised of the top 6 athletes (3 men & 3 ladies) athletes placing in International Skeet and Bunker Trap at the SCTP’s National International Style Championships held in Colorado Springs, CO July 23-29, 2017.

International Skeet

Cole Barrett – Ivy, GA – Bridge Creek Clays
Mark Shields – O’Fallon, MO – Gateway Claybusters
Anthony (AJ) Nomina – Berthoud, CO – TSSC Bears

Molly Sheehan – Marblehead, MA – Minuteman Sharpshooters
Sarah Schwacher – Waterford, WI – Waterford Wolverines Shooting Team
Aimee Spiering – Union Grove, WI – Union Grove Broncos Shooting Club

Bunker Trap

Trevor Evelhair – Unityville, PA – Sullivan County Shooting Sports Team
Tyler Theide – Mazomanie, WI – Sauk County Youth Shooting Team
Jack Brosseau – Durant, FL – Tampa Bay Clays

Madelynn Bernau – Waterford, WI – B.H.S. Demons Shooting Team
Madeleine Taylor – Eagle River, AK – Birchwood Bears
Heather Broski – Spring Hill, TN CTC Tennessee

These twelve athletes making up the national team were recognized at the awards banquet and ceremony on July 29, 2017, at the Double Tree hotel in Colorado Springs.

National team members receive a USA Shooting jacket, paid fall selection match fees and ammo, along with an SCTP National Team vest, five cases of NobelSport Quattro Finest International ammunition and more! Details concerning the training camps and the naming of a head coach for this team will be forthcoming.

These 12 spots will be re-earned at each year’s SCTP International Nationals. The Scholastic Clay Target Program is the official youth shooting program to USA Shooting and provides a pipeline for future international shotgun competitors. Please watch for a more detailed list of qualifications and information at www.sssfonline.org



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2020 - Scholastic Shooting Sports Foundation. All Rights Reserved. Website by Venomous Design