SCTP International Team at February USAS Selection Match

Held at the Tucson Trap & Skeet Club, February 3rd-8th, 2023, this USA Shooting Selection Match was used in combination with the 2022 USAS Nationals in Hillsdale last summer to determine the 2023 National Team as well as this year’s World Championship Team. This was also the first part of the selection process for the 2023 Pan American Games Team. The World Championships will be held in Baku, Azerbaijan and the Pan Am will be in Santiago, Chile.

SCTP International Team athletes Ramsey Bodeen, Sophia Bultema, Caleb Cutler, Heidi Griner, Cole Prince, Abbey Wigh (2022 alumna) and Lacy White were present for their concentration of Bunker Trap, while Josh Corbin (2022 alumni), Jerrod Croley, Kyle Fleck, Zach Hinze, Westley Kiter, Matthew Peterson, and Emily Rasmussen shot International Skeet. The SCTP International Team is supported by SCTP Red Diamond Sponsor, Winchester Ammunition.

“While we didn’t have any of our current team members earn a place on the National Team at this match, we had some very solid performances. I was extremely proud of the effort every single one of these athletes gave. They had to contend with strong winds and some cold temperatures. I can’t help but think that the miserable weather we experienced at the training camp in Crossville helped prepare them for this!”

SCTP International Team Head Coach, Terri DeWitt

Congratulations to Caitlin Connor-Royer, SCTP International Team Skeet Coach, for earning a slot on the 2023 National Women’s Skeet Team!

Other significant results:

Josh Corbin – Silver medal, Collegiate Men, Skeet

Kyle Fleck – Bronze medal, Collegiate Men, Skeet

Emily Rasmussen – Silver medal, Collegiate Women, Skeet

Caleb Cutler – Gold medal, Men’s Under 18, Trap

Heidi Griner – Gold medal, Women’s Under 18, Trap

Cole Prince – Gold medal, Collegiate Men, Trap

Lacy White – Bronze medal, Collegiate Women, Trap

Sophia Bultema – Gold medal, Women’s Paralympic Trap

Cole Prince (right)
Sophia Bultema (left)
Emily Rasmussen (left)
Heidi Griner (far left) and Lacy White (far right)
Kyle Fleck (on station)
© 2020 - Scholastic Shooting Sports Foundation. All Rights Reserved. Website by Venomous Design