Last Competitor Standing Results

One of the highlights of Nationals week for SCTP athletes is the opportunity to compete in a massive Last Competitor Standing event that give them the opportunity to win guns, gear, and even a scholarship. The event has two components on each of two nights: a competition for anyone who wishes to compete, with men’s and ladies winners taking home guns and other prizes, followed by a competition just for 2015 graduating seniors who competed for $1,000 scholarships presented by the NRA.

Caitlin Cravens and Lane Reinikainen
Wednesday night’s winners Caitlin Cravens and Lane Reinikainen
On Wednesday night, Caitlin Cravens of the Hudson Raiders (Wisconsin) and Lane Reinikainen of the Rice Lake Warbirds (Wisconsin) outlasted more than 500 other competitors to each win a CZ-USA 612 Trap gun.

Among the graduates who competed for $1,000 scholarships, Tori Mann of Maryland and Kolton Manning of Iowa won the Ladies’ and Men’s scholarships, respectively.

Kolton Manning - Tori Mann

During Friday night’s competition, Andy Opp of Pinckneyville High School (IL) finished as the top men’s competitor, while Sabrina Peterson of St. Charles Sportsman’s Club (IL) was the last woman standing. Both won CZ-USA 612 Trap guns.

Winning $1,000 NRA scholarships on Friday night were Amber Rasmussen and Bobby Tate, both of Wisconsin.

Other shooters in the top 10 each night won Nobel Sport ammunition, Randolph Range shooting glasses, and Shamrock Leathers ammo holders.

Please check back for corrected top 10 competitors list


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2020 - Scholastic Shooting Sports Foundation. All Rights Reserved. Website by Venomous Design